Visitors

Y, E, and G came to visit today.  I love getting visitors, because it gets me out of bed.  So imagine my frustration waking up and falling back asleep too early in the morning, and then after a few more rounds of that, a text from E saying “We are 7 mins away!”  “7 minutes?!”  I bound out of my bed.  I took them to Gregoire, which is my absolute favorite place in Berkeley.  Love.  It was a crowd pleaser.  Gregoire never disappoints and it has been awhile since I’ve been there.

We talk about our happiness on a scale of 1-10.

Then, gelato, then, back to the apartment.  We sat around talking about Quora, since G is like, basically their PR rep.  Kind of.  And argued about our height.  I found another person who doesn’t like being tall.  And another person who has difficulty telling how many minutes have passed and how many people were at an event.  Yes!  It’s so funny when you find someone who has the same weird weaknesses and likes and dislikes as you, as quirky as they seem.  It makes me wonder what is going on in our brains that make us react that way.  So we envision how many people are in one row, and then envision tables, and then multiply to get the answer.

After they left I was inspired to clean.  So I washed my car, I cleaned my room, and I’m doing two loads of laundry.  Hoorah, I love productive Saturdays.  It has been awhile since I’ve had one, what with being sick and all.  And now, it’s time for a nap.

Goodbye, world.

Leave a Reply

