Brains and Urgency

She’s starting to lose her memory, and part of that memory includes the last time she’s gone to the bathroom.  So she yells and her helper comes to assist her to the bathroom again, though I’m doubtful there’s much rhyme or reason to it.  Perhaps our muscles lose their way when we age and it will only be a matter of time before I understand.  Maybe it will come upon me in Anatomy and Physiology class.  There are awkward groans and coughs coming from her, and I can’t help but wonder, is something going on with her saliva cells?  Is the breakdown of food just slowing down and does it happen to everyone?  Without the knowledge, I tiptoe around, not knowing what to expect and worried that any strange noise is a sign that something is out of the ordinary range.  Her face lights up when she sees me, “She is so big now!”.  It’s as if she has never seen me grown before.

Leave a Reply

