Tilapia

The trash fish.  The fish that eats everything from the bottom of the sea.  I have found way too many things about tilapia that I did NOT want to know about, especially with regards to farming practices.  Yikes.  The things people come up in order to increase profit with food items are n-a-s-t-y.  I won’t go into detail.

Anyhow, I happened to have a freezer bag of tilapia from Costco.  How to cook?  Most recipes involve dredging the fish in flour, which I didn’t want to do.

So here’s a recipe I found from Yummly.  Garlic, butter, lemon.  Three of my favorite things.  Lucky for me, my parents and my parents in law both have a lemon tree, so lemons are in abundant supply!

 

Leave a Reply

