HomeChef Day 1

I received my HomeChef box today!  First thing I noticed was the weight of the box.  It was heavier than my Marley Spoon box.  When I opened the package, there was a soft insulated wrapping and a lot of ice.  The food was also bagged, and there was no cardboard divider where the meat was, just meat lying between ice packs.  That’s fine with me, but what I did notice was the meat portions seemed smaller than what I had received from Marley Spoon.  Just kidding, I think it was just the packaging. At 9.95 per serving, we’ll see.

Today I’ll be making Chicken Scaloppine with Mustard Cream Sauce.  Yes I had to copy and paste that name.

Here’s the recipe card for those of you who are curious.

Things I like about the recipe card so far —

  1. The note from the chef.  Last time I made meals from Marley Spoon, I felt like I was a little bit left in the dark.  It’s nice having some explanation in the cooking realm.

OK, gotta cook, see you later!

//edit//

Verdict– Intermediate level is pretty tough for me!  Hubby says it tasted like restaurant quality but it definitely took me a long time to make.  Also, I don’t know if it’s my cast iron pan that is the problem due to residue, but lately all the food boxes are too salty!

Leave a Reply

