ThredUp

I wanted to love it, since LikeTwice had closed down.  However, the quality control in ThredUp seems to be inconsistent so far.  I did buy a nice dress from there for a good price the first time around.  The second time though I bought a number of items, and one was advertised as an incorrect brand (a big booboo in my book), and another one had distinct details that were missing from the description/photos.  Overall, I’m not sure it was worth the time spent browsing.  Similar to LikeTwice, the amount of clothing on the site is enormous, but they seem to have not perfected their filter system yet.  Also, buying things online is kind of a risk.  I don’t think I’ll be buying final-sale items again, although the rock bottom prices make it very tempting!

Leave a Reply

